宣言

新车间Xīnchējiān(上海创客空间)Xinchejian.com

2011年3月13日(周日)对世界范围内的创客空间来说是一个历史性的时刻——上海地区的第一个创客空间社区在上海长宁区安化路76号301室正式签署租赁了一百平方米的全新空间。2012年, 我们有新的地址

新车间的目标是支持、创造以及推广物理计算(physical computing),开源硬件(open source hardware)以及物联网(physical computing, open source hardware and Internet of Things

广义上来说,物理计算是一个理解人类与数字世界的关系的创造性框架。在实际操作上,这个词经常用于表述这样一个过程——使用感应器以及微控制器转换模拟信号,然后输入到软件系统中来完成一项手工作品,设计或者DIY爱好者项目。 

新车间以“慈善独裁”(benevolent dictatorship)的组织形式成立,由谢旻琳、李大维以及伍思力掌舵。这三位创始人将在新车间创建的第一年提供保证的财务预算,并且服务于创办团队队员在设计、资金、建设以及宣传物理计算项目时的需要。

新车间的三位创始人将作出以下贡献:

•         谢旻琳(Min Lin Hsieh)——运用其财务,组织运营以及市场影响的技巧以帮助各种工程项目以及俱乐部的运作。谢旻琳全职志愿服务于新车间,她的以上能力保证了新车间的最终的自主可持续性发展。

•         李大维(David Li)——本地社区网络的联系人。出于其在技术上的成就已经对开源硬件的知识,本地社区对李大维始终报以的热情和敬意。李大维承诺将对新车间提供半年的财务预算以及支持。

•         伍思力(Ricky Ng-Adam)——拥有远大的想法、工程学上的资历、战略规划、社区建设以及传播技巧。伍思力承诺与李大维一起为新车间提供资本。

新车间的创始人将创造一个与世界上其他创客空间社区联合的社区。本社区崇尚乐趣、创意、团队合作、解决问题以及向中国人提供学习以及发展机会的开放性态度。

新车间创始成员的挑选基于他们对物理计算的所能提出的想法的优秀程度。一些对社区建设展示了巨大热情的会员只需要交纳基本的会员月费,就能使用新车间提供的工具与部件。为了达到更长远的财务目标,招纳更多的会员以及保证新车间的长久的繁荣发展,新车间将会开展工作坊,面谈会以及其他对外拓展工作。

新车间将会定期公开透明其财务管理状况,以及通过会员制、赞助以及活动所获得的利润(如有)。新车间所获得的利润将会重新投入到其运营以及项目中。我们的长远的计划是在中国的每个主要城市开创或者协助开创创客空间,以创造一个适应中国市场、可复制的创客空间模式。

(翻译:LolaSD

Comments are closed.

Manifesto

新车间 Xīnchējiān (Shànghǎi Makerspace) Xinchejian.com
Sunday, March 13th 2011 is an historic day in the world of Makerspaces worldwide as the lease for a new 100 m2 space for the first Shànghǎi Makerspace Xīnchējiān community is signed at Shànghǎi AnHuà road number 76, suite 301 in the Changníng district. We’ve since moved in April 2012 to a new location at the corner of Wulumuqi and Changle.
Xīnchējiān goal is to support, create and promote physical computing, open source hardware and Internet of Things:
In the broad sense, physical computing is a creative framework for understanding human beings’ relationship to the digital world. In practical use, the term most often describes handmade art, design or DIY hobby projects that use sensors and micro-controllers to translate analog input to a software system, and/or control electromechanical devices such as motors, servos, lighting or other hardware.
Xīnchējiān is initially established as a benevolent dictatorship with Min Lin Hsieh, David Li and Ricky Ng-Adam at the helm. The three founders will provide a guaranteed budget for the first year and will serve the needs of the founding members to design, fund, construct and publicize physical computing projects.
Xīnchējiān founders will be combining these contributions :
  • Min Lin Hsieh (谢旻琳) financial, organizational, marketing skills and experience in helping engineering projects and clubs. These skills will be essential to ensuring the eventual self-sustainability of the space as she volunteers full-time for Xīnchējiān.
  • David Li (李大维) network of contacts in the local community, passion and respect they hold for his technical achievements and knowledge of open hardware. David is pledging half of the first year budget to develop and support the space.
  • Ricky Ng-Adam (伍思力) ambitious ideas, engineering experience, strategic planning, community-building and evangelistic skills. Ricky is also pledging to match David investment into the space.
Founders will create a community federated with the global community of makerspaces across the world. The community will favor fun, creativity, teamwork, problem-solving and openness to provide a learning and development opportunity to the Chinese people.
Xīnchējiān founding members selection is based on the strength of ideas proposed as they relate to physical computing. Affordable membership monthly fees with access to tools and components is offered to those that can show the passion to build with us a great community. Workshops, meetups and various outreach efforts will be organized to further our educational goals, recruit more members and ensure the long term prosperity of the space.
Our financial management of the space will be public and transparent and profits (if any) from memberships, sponsorships and activities will be reinvested into Xīnchējiān and Xīnchējiān’s projects. Our ambitious goal is to open or help open Makerspaces in every major city in China as we create a reproducible recipe adapted to China’s market.

Comments are closed.

  • Language

  • Upcoming Events

    1. Sign up for mailing list!